Reviews

 5-31-19 - Jazmine leslie

Ican not say enough wonderful things about Codie and Makeup ATX. I swear she makes each and every client feel like a princess once she has worked her makeup magic. She is SO talented precise.

She is also the absolute sweetest gal ever! She brings such a wonderful energy into the room and having her around just makes everything more fun.

I can't wait to work with Codie again!

6-1-2019 By Stephanie

Codie is so unbelievably sweet and downright hilarious. I don’t really like getting my makeup done, but she made it fun and made me feel wonderful! She’s amazing!

 10/18/2018 by Kylie C

Codie did my makeup for my wedding at the beginning of the month! She was so sweet and professional and made me look and feel more beautiful then my expectations! I originally wasn't going to splurge on having my makeup done but decided last minute that I couldn't go without. I am so glad I found Codie. It was seriously the best choice I could have made for my day. She took away all the stress and was so great to talk to! If you are in need of a makeup artist for your wedding or any event for that matter, I highly recommend Codie!

July 24, 2018

I am a natural type gal. I do not wear a ton of makeup however for my wedding I wanted my makeup to have a romantic feel and that would look good all day and through photos, but still look natural. I am so thankful that I found Codie! She treated me like her best friend. She made me feel comfortable and I trusted her right away. She explained everything she was doing during our trial, and made me feel okay to speak up if I wanted more or less of something. Codie did not disappoint on my wedding day. I was a ball of nerves but somehow she calmed me down as she was doing my makeup and next thing I knew she had me laughing and feeling better! I felt beautiful on my wedding day thanks to her!!! Love her !!!!!

 Paula T 

 July 24, 2018

I have had several makeup artists do my makeup in the past for different types of events. I never truly found my "makeup soulmate" until I found with Codie, with Makeup ATX !!!! Not only does she do amazing makeup, she makes me feel at ease and always makes me look gorgeous. Codie has done my makeup for headshots, bridal portaits and makeup for my wedding day. Thank you Codie, you always make me look gorgeous!

Lynn R.

February 21, 2018

What a great experience! Thank you Codie for making me feel sexy and beautiful. She was not only exceptionally professional, but as well very personable! She made certain I was comfortable and satisfied with her work. I will definitely call Codie in the future, she is incredible at what she does!!!

jessica M.

January 29, 2018

I have been a client of Codie for several years. She is someone who is dependable, punctual and executes the look I want every time. She also has given me lessons on Contour and Highlight and has shown me how to do an easy “Day to night look” Codie is a hidden Gem in Austin-

Reighley P.

January 7, 2018

Codie’s work was very well done! I was going to a formal, and she has done my make up before. It was very last minute and she can always accommodate my needs! I seriously love it every single time and she knows exactly what I want!

L

Jennifer A.

December 20, 2017

(Offsite Review)

Codie, was by far the best makeup artist I have ever used! I had a work party to attend and my other makeup artist cancelled on me the day before, luckily I was able to get glammed by my super hero Codie! She honestly saved me from looking a wreck, I was grateful that she could come to me on short notice and then she exceeded my expectations with her makeup skills and personality! I will definitely recommend using her if you need makeup, I will next time for sure!

 

Cara T.

December 13, 2017

(Offsite Review)

Codie is amazing! She did my makeup for my anniversary date and I was so thrilled with the results! She gave me exactly what I wanted and more and has a wonderful personality. She is so much fun to be around! I will Definitely be recommending her to my friends and using her again for myself!

 

Natalie B.

December 11, 2017

(Offsite Review)

She is super talented and very accommodating. Very sweet!! Love her!

 

Staci H.

December 11, 2017

(Offsite Review)

This woman is absolute perfection. I have utilized her knowledge and expertise on multiple occasions and I continue to be impressed. With every encounter she raises the bar. Her attention to detail and use of color is amazing! Regardless of the event you will look immaculate!

 

Ashley G.

December 10, 2017

(Offsite Review)

Codie did my makeup for my boudoir photo shoot. I explained to Codie that I wanted to look like a Victoria Secret model, just enough makeup for me to look beautiful but not too overdone. Codie did an excellent job of executing that. She made me look effortlessly beautiful. I love Codie because she’s super sweet, attentive and her artistry is amazing. I would definitely book her again.

  • best of weddings
  • Bridal Makeup Austin TX
  • Makeup ATX
  • MakeupATX Instagram

  Phone- 512-537-6274